The most stunning e-bike on the market needed a brand presence to match

FREYGEIST lightweight e-Bikes
freygeist Header

An e-bike that doesn’t look like an e-bike

What should you expect from a group of urban professionals seeking to move forward in city life – a group who love the flexibility of cycling but are totally turned off by conventional, cumbersome e-bikes? They use crowdfunding to build their own innovative, lightweight e-bike, of course! We developed a new website for their company, FREYGEIST, incorporating the brand new e-bike’s design and reflecting the high degree of innovation involved.

freiygeist Screenshot Website

From the strategy to the presence in practice

From strategic brand consultancy and website development through to ongoing social media management, we accompanied FREYGEIST, a young company, every step of the way. The website’s new design is certainly distinctive, featuring video loops, CSS3 transitioned teaser boxes and full-page product illustrations. In terms of the site’s development, the focus lay on presenting the new FREYGEIST bike and generating sales via the integrated online shop. We accomplished this using a visually striking vertical overlap that made users aware of the opportunity to take the bike for a test ride.

freygeist Screenshot Website

A crowd of e-bike riders

At the time, FREYGEIST was the most successful crowdfunding project anywhere in the German-speaking world. We successfully and effectively channelled media attention, massively growing the company’s social media following. Furthermore, the new website’s low-threshold registration interface for test rides significantly boosted interest in the bike.

Team

Back to Overview

Das schönste e-Bike am Markt verdient einen ebenso schönen Auftritt

FREYGEIST lightweight e-Bikes
freygeist Header

Ein e-Bike, das nicht wie ein e-Bike aussieht

Was macht eine Gruppe von „Urban Professionals“, die sich mit dem Fahrrad flexibel im Stadtleben vorwärtsbewegen will, aber keine Lust auf herkömmliche, unhandliche e-Bikes hat? Sie baut sich einfach mittels Crowdfunding ein eigenes, innovatives und federleichtes e-Bike! Wir haben für das Unternehmen FREYGEIST eine neue Website entwickelt, die dem Design und Innovationsgrad des brandneuen e-Bikes Rechnung trägt.

freiygeist Screenshot Website

Von der Strategie zum Auftritt

Von der strategischen Markenberatung über die Entwicklung der Webpräsenz bis hin zur laufenden Social Media Betreuung haben wir das junge Unternehmen FREYGEIST begleitet. Die Website überzeugt vor allem durch ihr ansprechendes Design mit Video-Loops, CSS3-transitioned Teaserboxen und ganzseitigen Produktdarstellungen. Der Fokus in der Entwicklung der Seite lag auf der Bekanntmachung des neuen FREYGEIST-Bikes sowie den Verkäufen über den integrierten Online-Shop. Dies wird besonders durch eine visuell hervorstechende vertikale Seitenflappe bewerkstelligt, die direkt auf die mögliche Probefahrt mit dem e-Bike aufmerksam macht.

freygeist Screenshot Website

Die Crowd fährt e-Bike

FREYGEIST war das zu diesem Zeitpunkt erfolgreichste Crowdfunding-Projekt im deutschsprachigen Raum. Wir konnten die mediale Aufmerksamkeit optimal kanalisieren und haben die Followerzahlen in den Sozialen Medien massiv ausgebaut. Weiters hat die niederschwellige Probefahrt-Anmeldung auf der neuen Website zu einer enormen Steigerung der Interessenten geführt.

Team

Zurück zur Übersicht